Knitting a Sock Monkey Day 5

Yes, I just did day four!

If you don’t think that’s considerable progress, well, I’ve been trying to knit my special scarf before the cold weather ends. I’m including a photo so you can judge whether it’s superior to a sock monkey.

I love the color combos. No, I’m not using a pattern, and yes, it’s as soft as it looks, maybe softer. Think satin–for smoothness. Now that’s going to be fun to have around my neck! 🙂 Unless you want it, that will be the only photo I’m including of my scarf.

Yes.

Well.

Two and a half inches of my main color(MC) are done! If you don’t know what I’m talking about, review Day 3.  Oh, and I accidentally labeled the last two Knitting a Monkey posts…there were two “Day 3″s!

~Aidyl

What do you think?

